PEACEMAKER SERIES . MARIANNE DI PIERRES

Peacemaker series


Peacemaker is Marianne’s new series featuring iconic characters, Virgin Jackson and Nate Sixkiller. Peacemaker combines elements of the western genre, science fiction, crime and urban fantasy.
Virgin is a ranger in Birrimun (Big) Park, a huge natural landscape reserve in the middle of a sprawling coastal megacity. The park has been created to preserve Australia’s changing natural habitat, and to bring tourism to an over-urbanised world. 
Virgin’s duties are to maintain public safety and order in the park, but Parks Southern have brought out a hotshot cowboy from the US to help her catch some drug runners who’re affecting tourism. Virgin senses her boss is holding something back from her, and isn’t keen on working with an outsider, especially one as laconic and old fashioned as Nate Sixkiller.

When she sees an imaginary animal (a wedge tail eagle she calls Aquila) that hasn’t been around since she was a troubled teenager,Virgin knows its re-appearance means one of two things: she’s having a breakdown, or it’s a warning. Dead bodies start piling up around her and Nate. Something terrible is about to happen in the park that threatens the basis of human belief systems.

Peacemaker will be published by Angry Robot books.


Australia: December 4th 9 am Sydney; 8 am Brisbane – sorry so early Perthites, as soon as you can on that morning would be good!

USA: December 3rd 2pm West Coast; December 3rd 5pm East Coast

UK: December 3rd 10 pm

Rest of the World: Everyone else please use UK time as your reference!
Post a Comment

Popular Posts